Guides

Data Retention

Use these settings to automatically remove data after a certain amount of days. In most cases these settings should match your company Data Retention policies in order to comply with governments around the world. To configure your data retention, expand the Settings menu and click in Data Retention:

Menu 90762bd34d

For flexibility we broke down data retention rates into different sections. This will allow you to set fine-grained retention definitions for each type of data your apps collect. Please note that some of these types of data are used as a mechanism to provide functionality for some features, like Geo-Triggers and Automation Connectors. Providing a retention rate in those section will basically make it impossible for those features to work as expected.

Users

To define how long you will keep inactive users in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 7 and 730), in the section below:

Users 017eee574b

Devices

To define how long you will keep inactive devices in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 7 and 730), in the section below:

Devices c0b1f8e4c0

Location

To define how long you will keep devices' location data in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 1 and 730), in the section below:

Location c8a13fd868

Please note that the value you put in this field must match the Location Life Time under Settings > Services > Location Services.

Trigger History

This is a type of data that is used to provide functionality in your geo-triggers. Specifically, our platform relies in this data to make decisions if geo-triggers should be executed. Discarding this data will basically disable that functionality. To define how long you will keep geo-triggers history in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 30 and 730), in the section below:

Trigger history 43072f8cec

Automation History

This is a type of data that is used to provide functionality in your automation connectors. Specifically, our platform relies in this data to make decisions if automation connectors should be executed. Discarding this data will basically disable that functionality. To define how long you will keep automation history in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 30 and 730), in the section below:

Automation history 44fd6f469d

Messages

To define how long you will keep messages in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 30 and 730), in the section below:

Messages b4ee1b4b0d

Replies

To define how long you will keep notification's replies in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 30 and 730), in the section below:

Replies 811a922d1b

Events

To define how long you will keep events in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 30 and 730), in the section below:

Events b2624bbbfb

Exports

To define how long you will keep export jobs in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 1 and 730), in the section below:

Exports 6504b446a6

Purchases

To define how long you will keep in-app purchases data in our platform, specify a number, in days (between 30 and 730), in the section below:

Purchases 591cd7ed5c

Whenever you want to save these settings make sure you hit the Update button.

Update button 0a92b9b950

If 2FA is not enabled for your account, for this operation, you will need to provide your current password:

Auth without 2fa cd107ff1f5

If 2FA is enabled for your account, instead of the current password, you need to provide the Google Authenticator code:

Auth with 2fa ab301048de