Guides

Your Plan

In this area you can manage your plan, add-ons and review account stats. Click in Your Plan to access this area:

Your plan menu ba7f286e1b

Simply access the sub-sections in this area via the tabbed menu:

Your plan tabs 34c391d492

Under this section you can at anytime upgrade or downgrade your account.

Plans 3e91085150

Depending in your payment method, your account might not allow you to automatically change your plan. For customers with a custom billing agreement, a plan change will require that you contact our support channel. When that is the case you'll see the following warning:

Custom billing warning b2e5e4954e

It will also be in this area that you will be redirected when your trial has ended or your account is expired. When your trial account has ended you'll see the following warning:

Trial ended warning 9269a3fd3f

Once you've enrolled in a paying relationship with us, your account can expire for several reasons. If the total number of active users, under your account, is 10% more than the total number allowed by your plan, your account will expire and you will see the following warning:

User limit warning 43ba52eeeb

When your account is expired for this reason, you will not be able to navigate to any other area of the dashboard or make API requests. Your app will still work correctly but you won't be able to access your data until you successfully upgrade to a plan big enough to accommodate the number of active users.

If we are not able to charge your credit card, your account will expire. When that is the case you'll see a warning like this:

Lack of payment warning d69278d5e1

When your account is expired for this reason, you will not be able to navigate to any other area of the dashboard or make API requests. Your app will still work correctly but you won't be able to access your data until you successfully change to a credit card that is able to process the payment. If you have a custom billing agreement with us you will need to contact our support channel.